Baby Steps

Welcome! As this is my first time blogging and putting myself out there on the internet, I thought I would introduce myself…
My name is Ffion, and I’m a nineteen-year old currently studying photography at a university not too far from London. The UK has always been my home, and I have lived and grown up in both England and Wales throughout my life.

Selfie
This is me!
Instagram: @ffionwoolway

I love photography but I want it to continue to be something that I look forward to practising, which is why it will be the primary feature of my blog. This is partly why I started blogging, to give me motivation and creative control within my work as well as producing imagery that I enjoy and is relevant to my interests. I also struggle from social anxiety, so this is a way for me to be able to fill my time with something I enjoy. Photography and writing have always been a release for me, and I believe it will be good to continue writing whilst being productive at the same time. Do I believe I will be the worlds next best author? No. But in making my posts I aim to better myself, as well as hopefully making interesting content that a handful of people would like to read.

Fitness and healthy eating have become a large part of my life over the last couple of years, and I decided I wanted to tie that in with my photography. As I have had no income of my own, I could never afford to buy workout or nutrition plans to help me. I had to educate myself through the millions of resources strewn across the internet. I hope to create a mini archive of food ideas that have come from a student budget, to show that you don’t need to splash out on expensive foods to make healthy meals. I also want to focus on lifestyle, as I feel having a healthy mind makes a big difference to how you see yourself in the world.

As for the basics… Pink is my favourite colour, and I have an undeniable love for birds. My music taste ranges from Lana Del Rey to Bebe Rexha, and my favourite movie is How To Train Your Dragon. Travelling is something I also like to do, especially to new places I haven’t been before, though only with those I hold close to me. As a person I’ve never felt the need to be surrounded by hundreds of people, and I am very content with a few close people that I know I can rely on.
My interests may come across as odd or slightly childish, but they make me happy and I am proud to be who I am.

Leave a comment